Public Forum

RIGHT OF PUBLIC TO ADDRESS LEGISLATURE

The Legislature welcomes members of the public who are residents of the County of Rensselaer the opportunity to discuss any concerns or issues at a monthly Public Forum.

Residents of Rensselaer County desiring to avail themselves of this opportunity shall sign-up on a form located outside of chambers on the day fixed for the meeting at which they desire to speak.  This form will include name, address, phone number, and subject they will be speaking on. 

A time limit of 5 minutes will be set per speaker and no more than 3 speakers on the same subject.   The Chairperson of the Legislature shall thereupon call the Legislature into an informal session.

County officers, department heads, employees and commission members shall be deemed to be members of the public and Rensselaer County residents under this rule.

The Chairperson of the Legislature may from time to time call upon elected officials representing Rensselaer County to make presentations to the Legislature upon any matter concerning Rensselaer County.

**Effective, February 2023 the Committee Meetings will be held at the new location, 99 Troy Road, East Greenbush, NY.  

2023 Public Forum Dates:
Public Forum starts at 6 p.m. 

January

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

 

February

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

 

March

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

 

April

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

 

May

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

 

June

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

 

July

Wednesday, July 5, 2023

 

August

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

 

September

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

 

October

Wednesday, October 4, 2023

 

November

Wednesday, November 8, 2023

 

December

Wednesday, December 6, 2023